The 7 Chakras And Their Meanings, Colors and More

The 7 Chakras And Their Meanings, Colors and More

The 7 chakras of the body are important nodes. They are associated with specific emotional, physical, and psychological states that one can experience.

I will give you the meanings of each one, along with other useful info that you should know.

These energy centers have been studied by various esoteric and spiritual traditions ever since the dawn of man kind. And just recently modern science and technology has been taking note of the 7 chakras since they are also physically related to the circulation of various energy points.

It is very important to know about these chakras is that they are working in harmony with your psychic, emotional, and psychical systems. These amazing centers hold the key to your energy pathways. Making sure they are functioning well, and open is one of the most important elements of spiritual developments.

There are many “small” chakras in the body, also called nadis. However, the 7 main ones are major ones which are the most powerful. These major chakras govern the main energy channel of the body which goes in a circular motion from the top of the skull to the base of the spine.

The 7 Primary Chakras

Below are the seven major chakras in the body. Keep in mind that the location can vary slightly depending on which spiritual teachings you read. However, they are all very close to the actual area.

the 7 major chakras

Another important thing to remember is that it can very slightly from person to person. But the energy center will surely be very close to what its listed below. We will feel the energy according to where it is in our personal body. Remember, these chakras are part of wide network of spiritual, circulatory, and ethereal connections. The physical and spiritual body is connected with these points according to the individuals form.

That is why the exact location can vary slight for each of us. You will know exactly where they are for yourself when you start to feel the electromagnetic presence in the chakras.

1. Root Chakra

It stands for our survival needs as human being. The root chakra is the foundation. The keyword here is “I am”.

Emotionally it can give you sense of security. Imbalanced it can not grounded, and afraid to survive.

  • Located: base of spine
  • Body Part: coccyx
  • Color: red
  • Sanskrit Name: Muladhara

2. Sacral Chakra

The ability to feel and connect with others. Open to new experiences. Our connection to our sexual nature, and pleasures.

When balanced you will feel a sense of well-being, abundance. Imbalanced it can give rise to excess sexuality, and not feeling satisfied with ones feelings. keyword here is “I feel“.

  • Located: below the navel
  • Body part: lower abdomen
  • Color: orange
  • Sanskrit name: Svadhishthana

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Associated with our sense of self-worth and confidence. When balances you will feel worthy and deserving of the best for yourself and have ambition. Imbalanced it will give rise to self-esteem issues. Fear of doing, and similar insecurities. The Keyword here is “I do

  • Located: stomach
  • Body part: solar plexus
  • Color: yellow
  • Sanskrit name: Manipura

4. Heart Chakra

Controls the emotions of love. Being able to love ourselves, and to share that love and joy with others. Ability to find meaning in love. Imbalanced it can give rise to inability to show love, or receive love. The Keyword here is “I love

  • Located: center of chest
  • Body part: the heart
  • Color: green
  • Sanskrit name: Anahata

5. Throat Chakra

Our ability to communicate. The truth we feel when we express ourselves (verbally and non-verbally). Our self-expression can suffer if the throat chakra is not balanced. Keyword here is “I speak

  • Located: around throat area
  • Body part: throat, thyroid
  • Color: blue
  • Sanskrit name: Vishuddha

6. Third Eye Chakra

Our deep insights, spiritual vision and intuition. When balanced we have great wisdom and can see our path. When fully opened you can see beyond this dimension. We can make good choices and decisions. Keyword here is “I see“.

  • Located: forehead, between eyes
  • Body part: pineal gland
  • Color: indigo
  • Sanskrit name: Ajna

7. Crown Chakra

The highest frequency chakra. Our ability for profound spiritual understanding. Our connection to the universe and our higher self. The bbility to receive wisdom from universe. Light focus energy and cosmic consciousness. Keyword here is “I understand“.

  • Located: top of the skull
  • Body part: cranium/brain
  • Color: violet
  • Sanskrit name: Sahasrara

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Your Spiritual house is valueble for me. Thanks!…

Leave a Reply

Close Menu